Help Me Please Lol

Let me say in advance Thank you

I am new to mazda world .. I have a 01 Millenia (not a S i wish thou)

I need help on how to take the parking lamps out to put some blue led bulbs in

I also need to kno how to take out the reflectors on the headlights .. i kinda like to chrome look of the head light and i will also add a blue bulb to that ..

Right now i have 15k cool blue HID kit on my car and with the blue bulbs i think it will set it off just right!

(Also let me say i am so happy to run across this site- im glad to see people actually love their Millenia as much as i love mines :) i dont even let people eat in my car ..lol.

Thank

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

well, 15k is horrible, 4300k is OEM and will provide the most output...

Blue LED's well be extremely illegal in all states, blue tinted bulbs are bad, but blue LED's are to close to police colors, none of that requires taking out the headlights though, just bending your arm in 8 different ways.

If you want to take them out you will have to remove the grill to access a bolt, some on top when the plastic trim is removed, and on the 01-02 there may or may not be a bolt behind it that you need to remove the fender splash guard for.

To remove the reflector is also illegal, but will require removing the headlights, baking them open, and more or less hammering it out with a screw driver.

I like the look of my headlights OEM. All reflectors intact but I will be adding 4300K HIDs to my car when my income taxes come in...(yes I'm still waiting...) 01-02 millenia headlights are very classy..keep them in their original state...you will get pulled over in Atlanta if you have blue LEDs...cops are only supposed to have LEDs

i didnt kno it was illegal

IPB Image

I was trying to go with that look but i am so mechanically challenged .. lol ..

i would like need detailed help with that ..lol..