The Towing Thread

Since the towing ability of the Xedos became a matter of discussion, I've now found it's time for this thread to be made. To enlighten new members:

The Xedos 9 has 1500 kg's towing ability, and features a stock additional tranny cooler placed in front of the AC radiator. As an experienced driver I can confirm the Xedos 9 2,5 is a very good towing car part from lack of lowrange grunt. However the hold button is convinient for keeping the revs up.

The Eunos 800 has 1000 kg's towing ability. The whereabouts of an additional cooler are unknown.

Finally the Millenia has no towing ability and no additional cooler. Since I'm generally known as the :smartass:, I feel obliged to state it has nothing to do with the cars ability (part from lacking said cooler); rather the drivers ability. Another explanation could be Mazda learned their lesson about US citizens and their tendency to sue companies for the most redicilous reasons and actually win in court :rolleyes:

Well; I've uploaded a video for those interested, on a typical norwegian road :shifty:

Towing video

BHR, thanks for helping me out with the uploading, as you said there was no need to convert the file :)

However the editing feature was not availible; the second half is rather uninteresting...

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

:mad:

:mad:

no god damn towing!!!!!

a stock tranny cooler would have been a much better idea for performance on the S, and a tranny lasting past 115k on the 2.5, infact the more I think of it, I bet only the 2.5 they risked telling people on other parts of hte world to tow, knowing it would die anyway and then be able to replace a tranny, to mention any other costly repairs. The roof raisl are damn bad enough, but when properly loaded just an insult, not a horrible idea survival of the fittest would pimp smack a hoe for.